Custom Search
More than 8,000 searchable pages indexed.

Your RF Cafe
Progenitor & Webmaster

Click here to read about RF CafeView the YouTube RF Cafe Intro VideoKirt Blattenberger ... single-handedly redefining what an engineering website should be.

Carpe Diem!
(Seize the Day!)

5th MOB:
My USAF radar shop

Airplanes and Rockets:
My personal hobby website

Equine Kingdom:
My daughter Sally's horse riding website

•−•  ••−•    −•−•  •−  ••−•  •
RF Cafe Morse Code >Hear It<

Job Board

About RF Cafe™

Sitemap

Solar Power / Energy
Manufacturers & Services

Solar energy is the radiant light and heat from the Sun that has been harnessed by humans since ancient times using a range of ever-evolving technologies. Solar radiation along with secondary solar resources such as wind and wave power, hydroelectricity and biomass account for most of the available renewable energy on Earth.

Solar Power | Energy Resources

My policy is to only list companies that actually manufacture product or offer services related to the page title subject. Product distributors and sales representatives are not listed (they have their own Distributors page). This helps guarantee that each listing offers a unique product or service.

Amonix | amonix.com
310-325-8091 | Torrance, CA
Designer and manufacturer of proprietary High Concentration Photovoltaic (HCPV) power generation systems for large commercial and utility scale applications.

Eagle Solar Products | espsolar.us
Serving the photovoltaic industry for the past 21 years in engineering, manufacturing, and product design in solar traffic control and solar street and area lighting.

ECS Solar Energy Systems, Inc | ecs-solar.com
352-377-8866 | Gainesville, FL
Solar contracting company that specializes in the installation and maintenance of solar hot water, solar pool heating and solar electric systems.

Environmental Solar Systems | environmentalsolarsystems.com
978-975-1190 | Methuen, MA
Developer and manufacturer of solar hot air panels, solar collectors, solar water heaters, natural solar food dehydrators, solar cookers.

Evergreen Solar | evergreensolar.com
508-357-2221 | Marlboro, MA
Solar panel manufacturer.

Global Solar Energy, Inc | globalsolar.com/index.php | 520-546-6313 | Tucson, AZ
Manufacturer of CIGS thin-film solar on a flexible substrate.

Heliodyne, Inc | heliodyne.com
510-237-9614 | Richmond, CA
Gobi solar collectors, solar hot water packages, pool heating, home heating, thermal controls, commercial & industrial products & services.

HelioVolt | heliovolt.com
415-977-1939 | San Francisco, CA
Has developed the fastest and most effective way to manufacture CIS (Copper Indium Selenide), the most reliable and best-performing thin film material for generating electricity from sunlight.

Home Power Magazine | homepower.com
800-707-6585 | Ashland, OR
Magazine covering solar, wind, and microhydro electricity, home energy efficiency, solar hot water systems, space heating and cooling, green building materials and home design, efficient transportation, and more.

Horizon Solar Systems | horizonsolar.com
800-564-0403 | San Marcos, CA
Installs and services solar domestic hot water, solar pool heating, and solar electric systems for both residential and commercial customers.

JX Crystals, Inc | jxcrystals.com
425-392-5237 | Issaquah, WA
Thermo and solar photovoltaic products.

Maui Solar Energy Software Corp | mauisolarsoftware.com
808-298-9181 | Haiku, HI
Software manufacturer and publisher for several programs for photovoltaic systems design, Trace inverters program interface, and solar hot water systems.

Mitsubishi Electric | global.mitsubishielectric.com
(+81) 3-3218-2111 | Tokyo, Japan
Polycrystalline photovoltaic modules.

Optical Energy Technologies, Inc | opticalenergy.com
203-357-0626 | Stamford, CT
Solar, electro-optical instruments and services, spacecraft laser energy technologies.

PowerLight | powerlight.com
510-540-0550 | Berkeley, CA
Provider of large-scale solar power systems.

SEPCO Solar Electric Power Company | sepconet.com/main.htm | 772-220-6615 | Stuart, FL
Commercial solar lighting and power systems.

Sharp | solar.sharpusa.com
Solar energy products and solutions.

Silicon Solar, Inc | siliconsolar.com
800-653-8540
Large selection of solar panels, lights and cells & solar fountains along with several solar cells and solar kits, at wholesale prices.

Solar Energy Corp (SOLEC) | solec.org | 609-883-7700 | Ewing, NJ
Manufacturer of specialized heat reflecting and absorbing optical coatings for the solar, building, roofing and manufacturing industries.

Solar World | solar-world.com
800-246-7012 | Colorado Springs, CO
Battery chargers & power packs, Solarts® executive gifts, educational kits, solar panels, E-Z Gate® opener, Super Cells & special photovoltaics, solar mini-panels & motors.

Sunpower Corp | sunpowercorp.com
408-240-5500 | San Jose, CA
Designs, manufactures and delivers the highest efficiency solar electric technology worldwide.

TCT Solar | tctsolar.com
904-358-3720 | Jacksonville, FL
Specializing in the manufacturing and integration of solar thermal systems.

Terra Solar Global, Inc | terrasolar.com
212-332-1819 | New York, NY
Manufactures photovoltaic modules and system components and also build and install photovoltaic systems.

United Solar Ovonic | ovonic.com
800-528-0617 | Rochester Hills, MI
Thin-film amorphous photovoltaics (PV) technology and commercial applications.

Zomeworks Corp | zomeworks.com
800-279-6342 | Albuquerque, NM
Developer and manufacturer of passive energy products including temperature regulating enclosures, photovoltaic mounting structures, and architectural sun control devices.