NI to Sponsor Microwave Journal Technical Webinar on RF/Microwave Filters

National Instruments / AWR logo
Press Releases on RF Cafe

Content is the copyright of the company represented, but the page format is my copyright and cannot be distributed to other media outlets. Please submit your content for consideration to rfcafe@earthlink.net.

Press Release Archives: 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018


El Segundo, California – May 8, 2017

What:

Dr. Bob Froelich - RF CafeNI will sponsor an upcoming Microwave Journal technical webinar on RF and microwave filter design. Presented by Dr. Bob Froelich, an RF and microwave engineer with 30 years of experience in designing circuits and systems for radar, radio astronomy and wireless communications, the webinar introduces attendees to core filter concepts, parameters and topologies. Topics covered will include low-pass filters with lumped elements, using filter tables, transformation to band pass, the importance of Q, the impedance inverter concept and coupled-resonator filters.

Where:

For more information and to register, visit awrcorp.com/news/events/event/webinar-rf-and-microwave-filters..

When:

Tuesday, May 16 8:00 a.m. PT/11:00 a.m. ET/ 3:00 p.m. UTC

About National Instruments

Since 1976, NI has made it possible for engineers and scientists to solve the world's greatest engineering challenges with powerful, flexible technology solutions that accelerate productivity and drive rapid innovation. Customers from a wide variety of industries - from healthcare to automotive and from consumer electronics to particle physics - use NI's integrated hardware and software platform to improve the world we live in.

Contact:

Sherry Hess
Vice President of Marketing
AWR Group, NI
(310) 726-3000
E-Mail: sherry.hess@ni.com
Web: www.awrcorp.com

 

 

PPosted May11, 2017