IMS2014 Student Design Contest Winners Awarded
NI AWR Design Environment License

NI AWR Design Environment


El Segundo, Calif. – August 21, 2014



NI (formerly AWR Corporation) awarded the first-, second- and third-place winning teams of the IMS2014 Student Design Contest for High-efficiency Power Amplifier and High-sensitivity Radar complementary one-year licenses of NI AWR Design Environment™ software.



High-efficiency Power Amplifier Student Design Contest

First: Christian Musoff and Michael Kamper, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany

Second: Scott Schafer, Mike Litchfield and Mike Coffey, University of Colorado, USA

Third: Wonseob Lim and Hyunuk Kang, Sungkyunkwan University, Korea

High-sensitivity Radar Student Design Contest

First: Sebastian Mann and Fabian Lurz, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany

Second: Timo Jaeschke and Simon Kuppers, Ruhr University, Germany

Third: Chien-Ming Nieh, Changyu Wei, Jianxuan Tu, Tien-Yu Huang and MeiYu Li, University of Florida, USA; Wei-Zhu Chen and Chia-Hsiang Yang, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan


Where and When:

The winning teams' students were awarded the software during the IMS2014 Student Awards Banquet and Luncheon on Thursday, June 5. Winners may still request software and activation of licenses by contacting


About AWR, a National Instruments Company

AWR, the innovation leader in high-frequency electronic design automation (EDA) software, is a National Instruments Company. AWR's software portfolio of EDA solutions dramatically reduces development time and cost for products employed in wireless, high-speed wired, broadband, aerospace and defense, and electro-optical applications. Learn more at



Sherry Hess
Vice President of Marketing
AWR Corporation
(310) 726-3000





PPosted  August 26, 2014