•−•  ••−•    −•−•  •−  ••−•  •
RF Cafe Morse Code >Hear It<

Job Board

About RF Cafe™

Sitemap

Azimuth Systems - Press Release 3-24-2008

 Azimuth Systems, AT4 Wireless and Sanjole to Present
WiMax Performance Testing Webinar

Leading Wireless Test Companies Offer Complimentary Event Highlighting Methods for Designing Effective Testing Environments for WiMAX and MIMO-enabled Devices

ACTON, MA – March 24, 2008 – Azimuth Systems, a leading provider of wireless engineering test equipment, in cooperation with fellow leading test companies AT4 wireless and Sanjole, will be hosting a webinar entitled “Using WiMAX Performance Tests to Ensure Success.” The webinar will address how business realities facing WiMAX service providers are influencing network deployments and driving the need for comprehensive certification, interoperability and performance benchmarking programs throughout the WiMAX supply chain. Geared toward engineers designing and testing WiMAX and MIMO-enabled devices and product managers looking for ways to improve their product’s competitiveness, the webinar will also highlight state-of-the-art methods for designing effective testing environments.

Presenters for the WiMAX webinar include Sudeep Gupta, vice president of business development at Azimuth Systems, Dr. Xavier Leleu, vice president of technology at Sanjole, Adrián García Muñoz, WiMAX product manager - systems division at AT4 wireless, and John Griesing, vice president of research and development at Azimuth Systems.

The complimentary 60-minute webinar will be offered for North American audiences on Tuesday, March 25, 2008 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern/10:00 a.m. Pacific, and for audiences in Europe and Asia on Wednesday, March 26, 2008 at 9:00 a.m. London/10:00 a.m. Paris/Stockholm/11:00 a.m. Tel Aviv/5:00 p.m. Beijing/Shanghai/Taipei and 6:00 p.m. Tokyo/Seoul.
To register for this online event, please go to here.

About Azimuth Systems
Azimuth Systems is a leading provider of wireless data communications test solutions. Azimuth’s products are used by the world’s foremost wireless semiconductor, system vendors and service providers to speed time-to-market and improve wireless product quality. Azimuth’s standardized test solutions enable research, development, QA and marketing engineers to test the performance, conformance and certification of wireless devices and networks supporting data, voice and video applications. The company is based in Acton, Mass., and is backed by prestigious investors including Kodiak Venture Partners and North Bridge Venture Partners. Azimuth may be contacted at +1 978 263 6610 or at www.azimuthsystems.com.

About AT4 wireless
AT4 wireless is a global supplier of Testing Solutions for wired and wireless technologies (GSM/GPRS, EDGE, W-CDMA, HSDPA; WiMAX, Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, RFID, DECT and PSTN). It services portfolio ranges from conformance, regulatory and interoperability testing services to test systems development, world-wide compliance services, training and consulting. AT4 wireless was founded in 1991 and has 300 employees, 80 percent of whom are engineers. AT4 wireless announced in June their first North American based WiMAX certification Lab. For more information, visit www.at4wireless.com

About Sanjole
Sanjole is one of the leaders in WiMAX testing with expertise in this innovative wireless technology. Our mission is to be the leading supplier of WiMAX test systems that provide problem solving capabilities from inside the WiMAX network. Sanjole’s deep analysis tools combine views of both the RF channel conditions and the associated affect on upper layers.
###

For additional information, contact:

Graham Celine
Azimuth Systems, Inc.
978-268-9220
graham_celine@azimuthsystems.com

Jill Colna
SVM Public Relations
401-490-9700
jill.colna@svmpr.com
Custom Search
More than 10,000 searchable pages indexed.

Your RF Cafe
Progenitor & Webmaster

Click here to read about RF CafeKirt Blattenberger... single-handedly redefining what an engineering website should be.

View the YouTube RF Cafe Intro Video Carpe Diem!
(Seize the Day!)

5th MOB: My USAF radar shop

Airplanes and Rockets: My personal hobby website

Equine Kingdom: My daughter Sally's horse riding website